Ngāti Hine Health Trust (NHHT) Board has seen many trustees who have contributed to the governance and strategic direction of NHHT. NHHT acknowledges Ataarangi Norman who passed away recently in December 2019, she was the second longest serving board member and was well respected by the kaimahi and communities. Haere e te whaea, takoto mai ra, takoto mai ra.

The board today is chaired by Gwen Tepania-Palmer and meets monthly to provide oversight, strategic direction and governance of NHHT’s activities and supports Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Geoff Milner. Other board members are Rowena Tana, Harris Shortland and Dr Te Tuhi Robust. The life members acknowledged are Pauline Paraha and Pane Cooper. Kevin Prime is the new patron following the passing of Te Kopa Tipene. NHHT welcomed new trustees this week with a mihi whakatau at our Whangarei office, Torongare. Welcome to our new members of the board – Moe Milne, Dr Keri Ihimaera-Milne and Sally Webb.